I like this word. I have never heard about it before, so it was worth to add the new media lesson. Thanks Ana.

I mean this course was really useful even if we had some problems with the internet connection somethimes. We learned many new things about the new social media trends. My favourite lecture was about ipadio. We learned lots of new smart words, which I think will be very prevalent soon. For example: ipadian, phlog, travelog.

For those, who don’t have any idea what I am talking about, I’ll try to summarize in a few sentences what you should know about ipadio. It is a phone blog (phlog) which allows you to broadcast from any phone to the Internet live. I think it is good for those who don’t like to write blog, but they want to preserve their memories somehow. Anyone can hear these phlogs and they can write comments. The best part is that you can post your phonecast right now, it doesn’t matter where you are in the world. Ipadio is on Twitter. We can follow it so it’s easy to stay updated. On ipadio’s website you can find a lot of information about their service. There is a tutorial icon on the top of the page which helps to learn how you can use it. Good news for the users that the service is for free, only the companies have to pay for it. On the site we can find a blog with a lot of topics in connection with the most interesting events and we also can read the latest news about ipadio. I think this survice is still very new and holds even more possibilities.

James O'Malley

